via EbscoHost 1965 - present: Citations with abstracts for academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and books from science, social science, and humanities. About half of the records link directly to full text.
via EbscoHost 1946 - present: This journal article database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
via APA PsycNET 1880 - present: Citations and abstracts, many with full-text, for journal articles, books, and dissertations covering international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
1966 - present: ERIC provides access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. It indexes education journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed. It also includes education-related materials from a variety of sources, including scholarly organizations, professional associations, and research centers.
via ProQuest 1963 - present: This is an index with abstracts to the international literature of sociology such as journals, books, dissertations, and conference papers. Topics include all facets of sociology and related disciplines including anthropology, criminology, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology and urban studies.
via Web of Science 1980 - present: Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Allows citation searching as well as searching by topic or author. UHM Library Web of Science LibGuide
1910 - present: Citations with abstracts to international literature in the agricultural sciences, including tropical agriculture and ecology. This database covers journals, monographs, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, patents, and other sources, most with English-language abstracts. UHM Library CAB Direct LibGuide
Full-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display. If the links are not displaying you can manually set the links to UH Manoa subscriptions by clicking the menu icon in the upper left corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Settings. Click on Library links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.