Molecular Biology

via Web of Science 1969 - present: Citations with abstracts for journal articles covering all aspects of the life sciences dealing with animals (including humans), plants and microorganisms. UHM Library Biological Abstracts LibGuide

via Web of Science 1980 - present: Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences. Allows citation searching as well as searching by topic or author. UHM Library Web of Science LibGuide

1907 - present: SciFinder Scholar provides access to Chemical Abstracts from 1907 to the present and covers all areas of chemistry and chemical engineering. You must create a free personal account to use the Web version of SciFinder Scholar. UHM Library SciFinder LibGuide

1946 - present: Produced by the US National Library of Medicine, citations, most with abstracts, for journal articles in biomedicine including research, clinical practice and health care services. Includes links to GenBank and protein sequence data and core medical, molecular biology and biochemistry textbooks. Search Guide (pdf from NLM) | UHM LIbrary PubMed LibGuide

If you encounter an error using the link above, you can search the Library's Google Scholar search form instead. Full-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display in the right column for articles to which the Library has licensed access. Click on the Full-text @ UH Manoa link to continue to the article as a UHM user.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.