Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Japan Studies: Getting the Most of NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (Zassaku) NDL雑誌記事索引: About

This guide provides general information and search tips to maximize the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (NDL journal index).

In this guide...

You will find the following pages:

About: What is the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Database NDL雑誌記事索引データベース?

Searching: How to search the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Database

Search Tips: Detailed information on codes, limited search, etc.

Boolean Operators page helps you understand how the Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) works. Outside Link

Quick Links

OneSearch Mānoa 
Image of one search manoa

Japan Studies LibGuides
Logo of Lib Guides
 
Okinawa Collection (Blog) 
Okinawa Collection Blog

UHM Library Okinawa Collection
:
As of July 12, 2017 (HST), the site is under construction (unavailable).
New site will be announced soon.
 
Okinawa Special Collection
 
UHM Center for Japan Studies (CJS)
Center for Japanese Studies at UH logo
 
UHM Center for Okinawan Studies (COS)
Center for Okinawan Studies
 
COS Newsletter (Spring 2018, Vol. 1) (PDF)
COS Newsletter (Summer 2018, Vol. 2) (PDF)

What is it?

The NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (雑誌記事索引) is a bibliographic database that provides detailed bibliographic information of many journals published in Japan and received d by the National Diet Library (NDL) from 1948 to present. The scope of coverage depends on each journal so please consult with the full list and information @ the Zassaku List. This guide provides some tips for your database search.

Access to the Database https://ndlopac.ndl.go.jp/

1. If you are already a registered user, write your ID and Password.

2. If you have not registered yet, click on the link as a guest user.

ndl article 1

3. Click on "Article" tab.

ndl article 2