Skip to Main Content

Scholarly Communication @ UH Manoa

Scholarly communication news and events for researchers at UH Manoa

Find a Journal

Here are some freely available resources you can use to find a reputable journal in which to publish:

  • Ulrich's Web (UH Login Required)
    Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types. Ulrichsweb covers more than 900 subject areas. Ulrich's records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians
  • This directory provides the publishing information of hundreds of educational and library science academic journals. Directories include information about the subject areas emphasized by each journal, type of review process, acceptance rate, number of reviewers, time required for review, and available of reviewer comments. Some specific manuscript submission guidelines are also provided.

Tools to help select a journal:

 

Find Open Access journals:

Examples of Open Access journals/databases:

You may also be interested in learning more about Predatory Journals/Publishers.

Funder Publishing Policies

To view different publisher open access policies, please visit:
 

  • SHERPA RoMEO: Publisher conditions for open access archiving on a journal-by-journal basis.
  • SHERPA Juliet: Funder conditions for open access publication.
  • SHERPA FACT: Checks compliance with funder open access policies for particular journals

Retraction Awareness

Retraction Watch Blog

http://retractionwatch.com/

UH Seal

An equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.
Use of this site implies consent with our Usage Policy.

Terms of Use | UH System | UH Mānoa

Quick Links

© University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa Library