SciFinder Scholar: Introduction

Subjects

• Chemistry
• Biomedical Sciences
• Engineering
• Materials Science
• Agricultural Sciences
• Pharmacy
• And More

Dates
1907 to present

Content

• Over 35 million references from journals, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, technical reports, books, and other sources.
• Over 67 million substances
• Over 63 million sequences
• Over 56 million single- and multiple-step reactions

SciFinder Scholar provides access to the Chemical Abstracts Service's (CAS) large collection of indexed literature back to 1907. This makes SciFinder Scholar an essential database for all research questions that have a chemical structure at their core. In addition to the references and abstracts found in Chemical Abstracts (1907-Present), SciFinder's comprehensive content includes information on substances, patents, experimental and predicted properties, and spectra.

Before you can use SciFinder Scholar you have to create a free personal account with SciFinder Scholar. Click here to register for a personal account with SciFinder Scholar.

After creating your personal SciFinder account, you will have to access SciFinder Scholar using the link below:

SciFinder Scholar

OR SciFinder Scholar may be accessed on the Science & Technology Databases page.
 

SciFinder Scholar is restricted to UH Manoa faculty, staff and students.

You must agree to terms and conditions of the license agreement each time you use SciFinder Scholar.

Visit the What's New in SciFinder page to learn about new features and enhancements that will help you search and view search results.

Ask a Science Librarian
Email: sciref@hawaii.edu
 

SciTech Reference Desk
Mon-Fri, 9 am-3 pm
Phone: (808) 956-8263

All Library Hours

Classroom Calendars

Make a Purchase Suggestion