This is the "Home" page of the "Dance Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

Dance Research Guide  

Last Updated: Jan 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/dance Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

New Library Discovery Tool

  • OneSearch  
      
    OneSearch is a web-scale discovery tool for finding millions of articles, books, media and more using a single search.

General Resources

Use the General/Multi-disciplinary Resources guide for information on your topic from general encyclopedias and databases, dissertations, and more.

 

Dance Research Guide

Use this guide to find articles, books, reference sources and more for research in dance. The guide focuses on online resources, which can be accessed either within the library or remotely. In addition to online resources, selected print titles are included. The guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for dance research. For additional resources consult other relevant subject guides, the Hawaii Voyager Library Catalog, or the librarian for dance, Theodore Kwok.

 

Dance Collections in the UHM Libraries

Depending on your research, you may need to use one or more of the collections in the UHM Library. The UHM collections contain works by and about major dancers and choreographers, works on schools, periods, and traditions of dance, as well as comparative works. Hamilton Library houses the Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Collection, which covers dance around the world, emphasizing the United States and Europe. The Asia Collection and the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections also have substantail material on dance in those geographic areas. Sinclair Library houses the Music Collection and the Wong AV Center, where you will find DVDs, CDs and more.

 

Library Contact

Theodore Kwok
Humanities Librarian

   tedk@hawaii.edu 

   (808) 956-2528

   American Studies
   Architecture
   Art
   Dance
   Film
   General Performing Arts
   Photography
   Theater
   Urban and Regional Planning

Related Subjects

Use these research guides for disciplines related to dance.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip