FSHN 451 - Community Nutrition

1946 - present: Produced by the US National Library of Medicine, citations, most with abstracts, for journal articles in biomedicine including research, clinical practice and health care services. Includes links to GenBank and protein sequence data and core medical, molecular biology and biochemistry textbooks. Search Guide (PDF from NLM) | UHM Library PubMed Medline LibGuide

via EbscoHost 1983 - present: Citations with abstracts for English language nursing and allied health journal articles, books and other publications. UHM Library CINAHL LibGuide

via EbscoHost 1965 - present: Citations with abstracts for academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and books from science, social science, and humanities.

via Web of Science 1980 - present: Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences. Allows citation searching as well as searching by topic or author. UHM Library Web of Science LibGuide

Full-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display. If the links are not displaying you can manually set the links to UH Manoa subscriptions by clicking the menu icon in the upper left corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Settings. Click on Library links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

via APA 1887 - present: Citations and abstracts, and many full-text articles covering international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.

Comprehensive databasewith nearly 480 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

FSTA covers all areas of food science, food technology, and human nutrition, including basic food science, biotechnology, toxicology, packaging, and engineering. The International Food Information Service (IFIS) produces Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA), which contains over 500,000 references; annual updates add approximately 18,000 references per year.