Russian Collection Research Guide: Articles

NOTE: ABSEES became ABSEEES (American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies) on June 30, 2021.
Covers North American (U.S. and Canadian) scholarship on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. Contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications.
A new EBSCO interface is coming soon. Preview the new EBSCO interface now

Provides full text for more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
A new EBSCO interface is coming soon. Preview the new EBSCO interface now

Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences (Science Citation Index Expanded) as well as both the Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Approximately 70% of the records have author abstracts. Online coverage from 1900 to present.

The Library has purchased access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-XV collections, Life Sciences collection, and Business IV. These collections provide full-text journal backfiles in various disciplines. Selected journals in the following subject areas are available: African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology and Statistics.

Access to selected full text of approximately 250 scholarly journals published by university presses. The publishers involved are Johns Hopkins University Press, Carnegie Mellon University Press, Duke University Press, Indiana University Press, MIT Press, Oxford University Press, Pennsylvania State University Press, University of Hawaii Press, University of Texas Press, and the University of Wisconsin Press. Most journals included are in arts and humanities.

Full-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display. If the links are not displaying you can manually set the links to UH Manoa subscriptions by clicking the menu icon in the upper left corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Settings. Click on Library links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

Formerly the Nikkei Asian Review, Nikkei Asia online covers East Asia, Southeast Asia, South Asia, Oceania, and other regions such as Russia, Caucasus, Central Asia, Latin America, North America, and Europe. The data and news are compiled by the Nikkei (Japan's Wall Street Journal) and its partner the Financial Times. Strong in business and market but also cultural trends and life styles and arts.

NOTE: Only 6 users allowed at one time. If you cannot login, try again later.

Index to the world's public and social policy literature in the fields of business, economics, local and federal government, political science, international relations, finance, and other social sciences. It has references and in some cases abstracts of articles from over 3,660 journal titles, books, gray literature, internet material, conference proceedings, government and ngo documents and statistical publications.
NOTE: If you use an ad blocker, you may receive error messages when using certain functions in ProQuest databases. Please whitelist search-proquest-com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu and search.proquest.com to avoid such errors.

ATLA Religion Database provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Contains more than 1.3 million bibliographic records covering the research literature of religion in 35 languages. It includes more than 430,000 article citations from more than 1,500 journals (600 currently indexed), more than 200,000 essay citations from 15,300 multi-author works, and more than 400,000 book review citations.
A new EBSCO interface is coming soon. Preview the new EBSCO interface now

NOTE: MLA International Bibliography is only available via EBSCOhost beginning Jan. 1, 2019.
Subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.6 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
A new EBSCO interface is coming soon. Preview the new EBSCO interface now

Includes more than 700 full-text newspapers, providing nearly than 31 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 677,000 television and radio news transcripts.
A new EBSCO interface is coming soon. Preview the new EBSCO interface now

Alt-PressWatch is a full text database comprised of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. Current coverage includes approximately 100 titles going back to 1995. NOTE: Only 2 users allowed at one time. If you cannot login, try again later.
NOTE: If you use an ad blocker, you may receive error messages when using certain functions in ProQuest databases. Please whitelist search-proquest-com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu and search.proquest.com to avoid such errors.

The Institutional Repository for Information Sharing (IRIS) is the digital library of WHO’s published material and technical information in full text produced since 1948. Its content is freely accessible and searchable in the six official languages (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian & Spanish).