Research Tools: Digital Library Content

The Digital Archive Collections at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa Library include historical and cultural material in digital form, made accessible via the World Wide Web. Some projects were funded in part or in full by grants. Grant applications, reports and Web statistics related to specific digital imaging projects are available. Many other projects were started and/or completed by the efforts of students working in Library and Information Studies Program Internships. (UH Manoa Library)

This repository contains material that the library digitizes as part of grant projects and digital library program initiatives. (UH Manoa Library)

This repository provides a place to store the intellectual works and unique collections of the UH Manoa and East-West Center academic communities and to provide a permanent web location for those accessing these resources. Contains more than 12,000 items, including more than 2,600 dissertatioins (mid-2010). (University of Hawaii at Manoa)

In response to the Internet’s fluid nature and the fact that web pages or entire sites can change or disappear without leaving a trace, this site archives websites created in Hawaii and the Pacific region. There is a growing awareness of the need to track and archive web content, both as a record of our time and to recreate the web experience for future analyses. (UH Manoa Library)

---

Provides access to still and moving images, as well as written and spoken words, sound recordings, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas. (Library of Congress)

Access to print, pictorial and audio-visual collections and other digital services. (Library of Congress)

The listing of digital library links in the The Open Directory Project, which "is the largest, most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web. It is constructed and maintained by a vast, global community of volunteer editors." (Open Directory Project)

An authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. (University of Nottingham, UK)

A cooperative project of the Library of Congress, the United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), and partner libraries, archives, and educational and cultural institutions from the United States and around the world. The project brings together rare and unique documents - books, journals, manuscripts, maps, prints and photographs, films, and sound recordings - that tell the story of the world's cultures. (Library of Congress)