Statistical Data - International - Research Tools - Research Guides at University of Hawaii at Manoa

Facts & Figures Topics

Related Guides

Data and Statistics for Business and Economics
by David Flynn Last Updated Nov 21, 2024 94 views this year
Health Statistics
by Carolyn Dennison Last Updated Nov 14, 2024 668 views this year
Government Documents - United Nations Collection
by Gwen Sinclair Last Updated Apr 1, 2024 71 views this year

Links to Statistical Data - International

Use these tools to find economic, population, social, and other kinds of numerical data related to countries around the world, primarily from governmental sources.

Background Notes
These publications include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty. (U.S. Department of State)
Country Studies
Presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world. Includes tables of data. (Federal Research Division, Library of Congress)

EIU Online (subscription expires December 31, 2024)
Provides access to Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) publications analyzing and forecasting the economic, political and business environments of almost 200 countries. Included in the library's subscription are: Country Reports, Country Profiles, Country Commerce (business & trade regulations), Country Finance (taxation & investment), Country Monitor (international executive briefing), and reports on business in Asia, China, Eastern Europe, and Latin America. (The Economist Intelligence Unit Ltd)

Eurostat - Statistics
Provides a wide range of statistics that enable comparisons between European countries and regions. (European Commission)
EURYDICE - Key Data Series
A collection of statistics, data, and indicators on education in 31 European countries. (Education, Audiovisual & Culture Executive Agency, European Commission)
Global Health Observatory (GHO)
A portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database. The GHO presents data from all WHO programmes and provides links to supporting information. Incorporates the WHO Statistical Information System (WHOSIS). (World Health Organization)
Information Please Almanac
Compendium of U.S. and world statistics and up-to-date facts and figures on many subjects. (Pearson Education, publishing as Infoplease)
International Statistical Agencies
Links to the statistical agencies of individual countries. (U.S. Census Bureau)
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
Offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, early education, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more. (ICPSR)
Population Reference Bureau
PRB provides population statistics and analytical reports for the United States and other countries.
Statistical Sites on the World Wide Web
Provides links to statistical agencies by country and data by subject with International link in Subject Areas menu. (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics)
United Nations Population Information Network
A guide to population information on United Nations system web sites. (United Nations)
United Nations statistical databases
Provides links to statistical databases of the UN and its affiliated intergovernmental organizations. Some resources require a UHM login.
World Bank Data Catalog
Lists available World Bank data sources. Resources include databases, pre-formatted tables, and reports. Provides download access to over 2,000 world development indicators. (The World Bank Group)
The World Factbook
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map. (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)

Need Help?

Contact a librarian by email or phone.

Research Tools: Statistical Data - International

Facts & Figures Topics

Related Guides

Links to Statistical Data - International

Need Help?

Hamilton Library