Research Tools: Statistical Data - Hawaii

Provids general demographic, social, economic, housing, and population data.

Provides population, community, economic, and other data from several sources. (Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism. State of Hawaii)

A comprehensive collection of data and information on Hawaii's families, children, and aging population. (College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources, University of Hawaii at Manoa)

Provide insights into the demographic, economic and land use characteristics of communities on the Island of Oahu. The Profiles contain information and data designed to promote community planning and understanding. Updated through 2000 only. (Department of Planning and Permitting, City & County of Honolulu)

Provides a convenient collection of statistics on the social, economic, and political organization of the County. May be used both as a statistical reference and as a guide to other statistical publications and sources. (Department of Research and Development, County of Hawaii)

Provides statistical data on Native Hawaiian communities throughout the state, offering a numerical representation of the social and economic status of the Native Hawaiian population. Statistics ranging from education levels to income profiles provide a clearer picture of the current status of the Native Hawaiian community. (Office of Hawaiian Affairs)

Hawaii's resource center for economic and statistical data, business development opportunities, energy and conservation information, and foreign trade advantages.

Licensed for UH System use only. Written by Dan Cisco, 1999.
(University of Hawaii Press)

Access maps and geographic data for Hawaii. (Office of Planning, Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism, State of Hawaii)

The information is dated but offers useful overviews of sources. The English translation of the title is "How Many Hawaiians?" Written by Susan Jaworowski, Researcher. Report No. 5, 1998. (Legislative Reference Bureau, State of Hawaii)

MAPS/Institution Reports provide data on academic crossover, courses, curriculum, enrollment, faculty/staff, finance, graduation and persistence, peer and benchmark groups, planning information, projections, students, and more.

Access to UH Manoa facts, the Manoa common data set, surveys, national data, and more.

Provides data on visitor arrivals, general fund tax revenue, building permits and wage and salary jobs. Includes current and historical data. (Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism, State of Hawaii)

The official summary of statistics on the social, economic, and political organization of the State of Hawaii. Includes links to Data Books from 1996 to the present. (Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism, State of Hawaii)

Health-related data gathered through the partnership between the Hawaʻii State Department of Health (DOH) and the University of Hawaiʻi's John A Burns School of Medicine (JABSOM).