Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Getting the Most out of PubMed Medline: My Bibliography

My Bibliography

My Bibliography is a free tool that comes with each NCBI account. It is used for gathering, maintaining, and sharing articles you have authored. 

Legacy PubMed

New PubMed

User signed in to NCBI account:

  1. Click "My NCBI" to navigate to your Dashboard
  2. Under "My Bibliography," click "Manage My Bibliography"
  3. Click "Add Citation" to add an article from PubMed, upload a citation file, or manually enter your citation
  4. If you want to share your bibliography, click "make your bibliography public" and a URL will be generated

Screenshot showing how to make a My Bibliography public or private

 

User signed in to NCBI account: 

  1. Click your account icon in the top right corner and choose "Publications"
  2. Click "Add Citation" to add an article from PubMed, upload a citation file, or manually enter your citation
  3. If you want to share your bibliography, click "make your bibliography public" and a URL will be generated

Screenshot showing how to make a My Bibliography public or private

OR....

  1. Search by Author name
  2. Check articles to add to your bibliography
  3. Click "Send to"
  4. Choose My Bibliography

Screenshot showing where to click to add a citation to a My Bibliography

OR....

  1. Search by Author name
  2. Check articles to add to your bibliography
  3. Click "Send to"
  4. Choose My Bibliography

Screenshot showing where to click to add a citation to a My Bibliography

View this video training for further detail:

My Bibliography, uploaded May 3, 2019