Skip to main content

Hawaiian & Pacific Collections Department: Department Staff

About

COVID-19 Update

While the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections reading room is closed, and access to our collections is limited, we are working remotely and are available to help you.

Please see updates and how to contact us here.

The information provided on our webpages describe our collections and services generally, but may not reflect changes we are making as the situation evolves.

Department Staff

The Hawaiian and Pacific Collections has three Hawaiʻi specialist librarians, two Pacific specialist librarians, one reference and collections support librarian, and three circulation staff. 

Librarian Directory

Stu Dawrs
Senior Pacific Specialist Librarian
dawrs@hawaii.edu
808-956-9779

Eleanor Kleiber
Pacific Specialist Librarian
ekleiber@hawaii.edu
808-956-2847

Jodie Mattos
Hawaiʻi Specialist Librarian
jodie@hawaii.edu
808-956-2851

Dore Minatodani
Senior Hawaiʻi Specialist Librarian
dorem@hawaii.edu
808-956-2852

Kapena Shim
Hawaiʻi Specialist Librarian
kapena@hawaii.edu
808-956-9296

Circulation Directory

Andrea Nakamura
Library Technician
andrean@hawaii.edu

Kelly Murashige
kmura7@hawaii.edu