Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hawaiian & Pacific Collections Department: Support Our Work

About

COVID-19 Update

The Hawaiian and Pacific Collections reading room is now open to those affiliated with UH and EWC. Our hours are M-F, 10:00am-2:00pm. Requests for HP materials may be submitted through OneSearch.

Please see updates and how to contact us here.

The information provided on our webpages describe our collections and services generally, but may not reflect changes we are making as the situation evolves.

Support Our Work

The Hawaiian and Pacific Collections are unique research collections that advances scholarship about Hawaiʻi and the Pacific. We comprehensively collect published  and unpublished materials on the subject of Hawaiʻi and the Pacific. Our collections are the largest in the world and serve local, national, and international users. Every donation, no matter the amount, helps us. Please consider contributing to one of our enrichment funds.

HP Chat Reference Button

Enrichment Funds

Hawaiian Collection Enrichment Fund
The Hawaiian Collection Enrichment Fund was established in 1999. The fund supports and enhances the Hawaiian Collection at the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa Library.

Pacific Collection Enrichment Fund
The Pacific Collection Enrichment Fund was established in 1993 with donations in honor of the retirement of the first curator of the Pacific Collection, Madame R. Renee Heyum, and later enhanced by her generous bequest. It continues to support Pacific scholars and librarians as it builds upon the high standards of collection development and spirit of service established by Miss Heyum. The fund supports and enhances the development of Pacific-related resources and services at the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa Library in general and in the Pacific Collection in particular.

To contribute to either of these funds, click on the fund titles above. You can also visit UH Foundation's main Make a Gift webpage for further donation information.