Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hawaiian & Pacific Collections Department: Find Books, Media, Periodicals

Research

COVID-19 Update

The Hawaiian and Pacific Collections reading room is now open to those affiliated with UH and EWC. Our hours are M-F, 10:00am-2:00pm. Requests for HP materials may be submitted through OneSearch.

Please see updates and how to contact us here.

The information provided on our webpages describe our collections and services generally, but may not reflect changes we are making as the situation evolves.

Start Here

Find books, media, and periodicals in the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections using OneSearch.

If you need research help, review the strategies on our Ask Us page or contact us. See the Use Polices and Info page for more on accessing our materials.

HP Chat Reference Button

OneSearch Mānoa

OneSearch searches almost everything in UHM Library's collection. It searches through multiple databases and the library catalog at one time. Results include books, articles, conference papers, maps, government documents, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more.

We are a closed stacks collection and materials must be requested. If an item circulates on a 2-week loan, select the "Pickup Location" to either Hamilton Library's 1st floor circulation desk or from our 5th floor circulation desk. Click here for requesting instructions.