It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hawai`i's Military Archives, Museums and Libraries : Find Articles
This guide provides information and links to the military archives, museums, and libraries in Hawai`i and discusses research strategies for using the resources they hold.
1929-1967 indexed together in 5 volumes.
1968-1990 indexed annually in separate volumes.
1929-1967 available online here.
1989-current available online here. (Hawaii Newspaper Index database)
Not full-text, citations only. Once you find an article citation, you will have to go to the microfilm for the actual content or the article.
An index to nearly 140 journals published in or about Hawaii and the Pacific. The HPJI covers all subject areas, and includes both peer-reviewed academic journals and "popular press" publications, most of which are not indexed anywhere else. For more on how to use the HPJI, click on the "Research Strategies" tab above.
This database contains journal and magazine articles as well as full-text reports and other resources related to military history, government, politics, and law.
EBSCO has made changes to the database previously entitled Military Library FullTEXT. The database, now known as Military and Government Collection, has been enhanced with added content. EBSCO has also given the database a sharper focus to better meet the needs of its users in military and non-military government libraries.
Defense Technical Information Center is a free database with hundreds of thousands of military reports and other resources, most available in full text. It also includes Air University Index to Military Periodicals, a database of articles in military journals.