University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

Korea Collection: Home

Quick Links

Search Catalog

voyagerUHM Library OPAC (Online Public Access Catalog), Hawaii Voyager

WorldCat (World Cat) is the OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.
*UHM Only

Basic version of WorldCat provided free to the public by OCLC.

Digital books, newspapers, journals. borrowing books and obtaining articles via ILL/DD. *Member institution

Korea Studies Library Guides

Welcome to the Korea Collection of Hamilton Library at the University of Hawaii at Manoa.  Our collection acquires a wide variety of materials in support of Korean Studies, here at the University.  Our collection includes materials in both 한글(Hangul/Korean) and English and covers topics in the Arts, Humanities, Business and Social Sciences fields.

What's new?

Current Periodical Lists (December, 2016) 
Current periodical lists are the organized lists of the 4th floor current section of Korean periodicals. The latest edition of the lists can be viewed in the current section. You can find lists here.

North Korea Related Online Resources (November, 2016) 
North Korea related online resources are available here.

Cheju Collection (November, 2016) 
Collection is organized from library materials by topics such as language, tourism, and reports. You can find lists of collection here.

Recent Acquisitions List Updated (November, 2016) 
The list of recent acquisitions by the Korea Collection has been updated. You can now find the acquisitions from January 2015 here.

North Korea Textbooks (November, 2016)
The Korea Collection of University of Hawaii at Manoa has successfully acquired a 북한 교과서 (North Korean Textbook) collection. The collection covers textbooks of all subjects from elementary to college levels spanning from 1948 to 2010. The list of the collection is available here.

Trial! MBC Archives (September, 2016) 
Online media service that provides huge broadcast materials created and collected by MBC since its founding in 1961. There are video of aerial shots and past materials that are hard to get generally as well as video clips and images of broadcast. Try it here.

List of Korean Films Updated (July 18, 2016) 
The list of Korean Films has been updated. You can now find the list here.

List of CDs in Asia (May 6, 2015) 
The Korea Collection shelves some CDs separately in Asia next to the 4th Fl. Asia Reference Desk. A list of those CDs and their locations can be found here.

North Korea-related Films List (Feb. 9, 2015) 
A short list of films with subject matter or material related to North Korea has been added here.

North Korean Journals List (Feb. 2, 2015) 
The North Korean Collection page now includes a list of journals and newspapers published in North Korea or containing material related to North Korea. Find that list here.

North Korean Children's Book List (Jan. 30, 2015) 
The North Korean Book List has been expanded to include a list of specifically children's book titles. The list can be found here.

North Korean Book List Updated (Jan. 14, 2015) 
A list of titles published in North Korea available at Hamilton Library has been added to this guide. The list can be found here.

OneSearch Manoa - New! 
OneSearch Manoa is a discovery and delivery tool that allows simultaneous searching of many of the Library's most popular resources including the Hawai`i Voyager online catalog and many digital resources. Click here to learn more.

Korea Studies Librarian

Jude Yang​

Contact:      Hamilton Library #414
2550 McCarthy Mall
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Honolulu, HI 96826 USA
 

jude[dot]yang [at] hawaii[dot]edu

Subjects:Korea

Korean Librarian Intern

Pyeongjin Go​

Contact:      pjgo [at] hawaii[dot]edu

Asia Collection

asia home

Asia Collection
Reference Desk Hours
Monday - Friday 10:00-4:00
Closed Saturdays, Sundays and holidays
(All library hours)

Email Reference
asiaref@hawaii.edu

Telephone Reference
(Asia-related questions only)
956-8116​

Connect with the UH Library