University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

Korea Collection: Journals & Magazines and News

Journals & Magazines

DBpia (Licensed for UH Manoa Use Only) Primary source of Korean language e-books. From main page link to "E-books" and then "구입 및 출판" to see list of UH holdings

KISS: Knowledge Information Service System (Licensed for UH Manoa Use Only) searchable database of full-text articles in about 6,000 journals published by 1,200 Korean academic societies and research centers/institutions

RISS4U: 학술연구정보서비스 한국교육학술정보원 (Korea Education & Research Information Service)

RISS International: Full text access to over 1 million scholarly journal articles, plus 570,000 master's and Ph.D. theses from 160 universities in Korea


Acta Koreana [Contents and Abstracts], Academia Koreana, Keimyung University

Journal of Korea Society of Transportation 대한교통학회지 Korean Society of Transportation 대한교통학회

Korea Journal Korean National Commission for UNESCO

Korean Cultural Studies 민족문화연구 Research Institute of Korean Studies, Korea University 고려대학교 민족문화연구원

Korean Journal of Defense Analysis Korea Institute for Defense Analysis 한국국방연구원

Korean Studies [Contents and Abstracts], University of Hawaii

Koreana Korea Foundation

New Education 새교육 한국교육신문사

Newspaper & Broadcasting 신문과 방송  Korea Press Foundation 한국언론재단

Papers of the British Association for Korean Studies [Contents]

Social Security Studies 사회보장연구 The Korean Social Security Association 한국사회보장학회

News

Big KINDS(Korean Integrated News Database System) a comprehensive online news database which provides full text of newspaper articles from national dailies, economic dailies, TV news programs, English language dailies, local dailies, professional newspapers, and news magazines by the Korea Press Foundation. It also provides historical newspapers such as "Tongnip Sinmun 독립신문", "Taehan Maeil Sinmun 대한매일신문"

Choson Ilbo Archive 조선일보 아카이브 (Licensed for UH Manoa Use Only) PDF service for the Choson Ilbo newspaper from 1920 to present.

Daily NK 데일리 NK an online newspaper focusing on the reality of North Korea with the subject of North Korean democratization and human rights.

Korean Central News Agency 조선중앙통신 contents are NK news articles, photos and archives. Also provided are highlights and archives of "Nodong Sinmun 로동신문"

The Korea Herald 

The Korea Post

The Korea Times

Korean Historic Magazines and Newspapers 한국근현대 신문자료 an integrated full text database of Korean historical newspapers published from 1896-1963, offering browsable full images by specific dates.

Kyongsong Ilbo 京城日報 (Keijo Nippo) (Licensed for UH Manoa Use Only) Originally published daily by 京城 : 京城 日報社, Sept. 1, 1906-1945

Naver News Library 네이버 뉴스 라이브러리 (PDF files of four Korean newspapers including "Kyŏnghyang sinmun 경향신문", "Tonga ilbo 동아일보", "Han Kyŏre 한겨레", and "Maeil Kyŏngje Sinmun 매일경제신문", operated by Naver.com, covering from 1920 to 1999. It is browsable by keywords.

Newspapers (-1950) 국립중앙도서관전자도서관 provides PDF files of pre-1950 Korean newspapers. It can be searchable by title and index keywords.

Newssstand 가판대 a comprehensive directory of Korean newspapers and magazines.

NK Chosun NK 조선 provides information about North Korean current news as well as editorials research reports, information on social conditions from North Korean defectors, etc.

Presseum  신문박물관

Shinmoongage 신문가게 a directory of over 80 Korean newspapers aw well as English newspapers.