Philippines: Digital Archives

• Aquino Philippine Studies Digital Collection

            The Philippine Studies digital collection at University of Hawaii.

• Filipino Workers in Hawaii, 1926

"Photographs in Connection with the Investigation of Working Conditions of Filipino Laborers on Hawaiian Sugar Plantations, 1926," by Lt.   Colonel Robert A. Duckworth-Ford, Aide-de-Camp to Governor-General of the Philippines Leonard Wood. This collection is from Alex Ford of California, grandson of Lt. Colonel Duckworth-Ford. Titles are taken from typed captions present on each photograph.

• Ilocandia Photo Collection

Features 15 photographs of the northern region of the Philippines by award winning photojournalist David Leprozo.

• Philippine Revolutionary Papers (1898-1900)

Includes letters, military orders and official government programs and invitations during the Philippine Revolution (1896-1898) and the Philippine American War (1899-1902). https://evols.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/items/f0d4e95d-d91c-41c3-97e2-5d335698143a

• Communist Party of the Philippines (Mindanao)

Documents collected by Patricio Abinales (produced ca. 1970?-ca. 2000?) on the Communist Party of the Philippines, the National Democratic Front, and the New People's Army in Mindanao, Philippines.

• Center for Philippine Studies                                                                                                                                                 

Contains all articles of the Center from the 1970’s to the present.

• UB-ufok Ad Fiallig: Tales of Enchantment from Barlig, Philippines, Teaching Module Project                                                                                                                                                  

10 Teaching modules based on 10 original digital comic books narrating the oral traditions of the Ifiallig people of the Mountain Province in the Philippines.

• Maps of Asia

Includes 359 digitized maps of SEA including the Philippines.

https://evols.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/communities/a6d3a486-9a04-410c-a0f9-d265f3baab43

• Military Survey of Luzon, 1906-1917

Contains 62 maps created by the United States Army Corp of Engineers.

• The Spratly Island and Paracel Islands

Map covers the Paracel Islands and Spratly Islands. Also shows territorial claims at disputed areas by the surrounding countries: China, Philippines, Vietnam, Malaysia, and Taiwan.

• Kadagatan: Online Curriculum on Filipino Culture and Marine Ecology

Utilizes the Philippine collection and Philippine electronic resources to provide teaching modules to schools across the United States.

 

 

 

• Southeast Asia Digital Library

The Southeast Asia Digital Library (SEADL) exists to provide educators, students, scholars and members of the general public with a wide variety of materials published or otherwise produced in Southeast Asia. Drawn largely from the collections of universities and scholars in this region, SEADL contains digital facsimiles of books and manuscripts, as well as multimedia materials and searchable indexes of additional Southeast Asian resources. Nations represented in the collection include Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

• Hawai'i Gamelan Society

Features materials produced by the Hawai'i Gamelan Society, which includes educational materials, performances, photographs and posters.

• Southeast Asia Collection

This collection includes dissertation and theses, Southeast Asian art and archeology and Vietnamese monographs.

• Center for Southeast Asian Studies (CSEAS)

Contains an extensive collection of the Center's faculty members and students scholarly works.

• Explorations

A student production of the Southeast Asian Studies Student Association in association with the Center for Southeast Asian Studies and with financial assistance provided by the Associated Students at the University of Hawai'i.

• Southeast Asia Posters

Posters from Indonesia, Malaysia, Brunei, Thailand, Philippines, and many more. Includes various types of posters, from socio-political, environmental, to radio and TV promotion.