Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Okinawan Studies: BLOG / News

This guide to introduce you to resources on Okinawa and Ryukyu.

Full-Texts Available: The Okinawan Journal of Regional Science for Small Islands and The Okinawan Journal of Island Studies

by Sachiko Iwabuchi 岩渕祥子 on 2020-09-24T17:46:00-10:00 | Comments
Full-Texts Available Online: The First Volume (September 2020) of the Okinawan Journal of Regional Science for Small Islands

The Research Institute for Islands and Sustainability (RIIS) at the University of the Ryukyus announced that it made the full-texts of the first volume (March 2020) of the Okinawan Journal of Regional Science for Small Islands (『島嶼地域科学』)available. 

Tosho Chiiki Kagaku First Volume

https://riis.skr.u-ryukyu.ac.jp/news/5474.html

The articles in this volume are available via J-Stage.

The table of contents is available at https://www.jstage.jst.go.jp/browse/jrsi/1/0/_contents/-char/ja

Professor SATOH Takanori (佐藤崇範) of the University of the Ryukyus contributes to this volume with his review of the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands Archives housed in the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections at the University of Hawai’i at Mānoa Library. The review is written in Japanese.

佐藤崇範、「ハワイ大学マノア校ハミルトン図書館所蔵の『南洋群島関係資料』について」、『島嶼地域科学』第1号(2020年)、115-126頁。


Full-Texts Available Online: The First Volume (March 2020) of the Okinawan Journal of Island Studies

The first volume (March 2020) of the Okinawan Journal of Island Studies by the Research Institute for Islands and Sustainability (RIIS) at the University of the Ryukyus is also available online.

Okinawan Journal of Island Studies

Table of Contents: https://riis.skr.u-ryukyu.ac.jp/publications/5007.html

The Director of the Center for Okinawan Studies at the University of Hawai’i at Mānoa, Professor ISHIDA Masato, contributed a book review to this volume. 

Ishida, Masato. "A Review of Tôsho-chi’iki-kagaku toiu Chôsen."  Okinawan Journal of Island Studies 1 (March 2020): 55-61.

The full-texts of the this volume is available at the University of Ryukyus' Repository


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Subjects



Okinawa
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.